Jump to content

To shield the sincere from dirty rotten spammers, new posts await a brief delay for human review.  We'll email when you pass and/or have a message and/or you can check this space (if you see "sign in," please sign in first).

Western NC Girl

Home Share Swannanoa, NC --- Seeking mature female

Recommended Posts

Western NC Girl

Mature females only, please --- I am a fun, friendly, respectful, considerate, responsible, professional, NORMAL, female (early 60s) seeking a like-minded female for a home share in a safe, convenient Swannanoa, NC neighborhood. Tastefully updated 1700 sf home (3 brms/2 baths) with fantastic views from every window and the partially covered wrap around deck. Plenty of parking. 15 mins to Asheville or 10 mins to Black Mountain. Short drive to I-40, the Blue Ridge Parkway, parks, dining, entertainment and shopping.


Room is currently unfurnished but I could furnish if needed. Hardwood flooring, large window with blackout curtains, nice view, full private bath across hall (shared only with occasional guests.) The home, otherwise, is completely furnished. Large kitchen features new stainless steel appliances and granite counter-tops.


Rent is $600 + one-half utilities. There is a $500 security deposit. (Please contact me only if this is within your budget. Thanks.) Also required is a completed rental application, including personal and rental references, as well as proof of income.


My aim is to join together to create an easy going, supportive environment in which we share common living space, living expenses, some meals, conversation, and household chores.  

I do NOT use tobacco, so if you do we would definitely not be a good fit. I do enjoy sharing delicious healthy food, craft beer and good wine - at home or in local pubs and eateries - and I strive to stay pretty healthy. 


Although I adore animals, there are no pets in my home - no exceptions, please. 


Request quiet time 10 p.m. till 7 a.m. week-nights. 


I mostly stay home and chill but do enjoy a night out. Love movies and music - at home or out and about. Enjoy cooking and occasionally entertaining friends. Love nature and being outdoors. Delight in walking, hiking, enjoying the parkway, sight-seeing, day trips, road trips, discovering new places and experiences.


So, if this strikes a chord, shoot me line and share a little about yourself. In the interest of time, I prefer to start with a phone conversation and go from there. 


Thanks. Happy hunting.

2018-09-18 001.JPG

2018-09-18 006.JPG

2018-09-18 010.JPG

2018-07-12 001.JPG

2018-07-17 005.JPG

2018-06-23 004 - Copy.JPG

2018-09-18 008.JPG

2018-07-27 002 - Copy.JPG

Share this post

Link to post
  • Create New...