To shield the sincere from a barrage of dirty rotten spammers, new posts await a brief delay for human review.  While we regret this may frustrate the naive, human review is actually necessary to avoid dirty rotten spam. We will email when you pass and/or have message(s) and/or you can check here (if you see "sign in" rather than your username, please sign in first).

Kim Williford

Hartwell Girl

Kim Williford

008.jpgHi! My name's Kim. I'm from MD but I moved here to Ga in 2007. Hartwell, Ga is where I live now. I really don't want to leave the town because my doctors are really wonderful. I suffer from mental illnesses that I take medications for. They are NOT narcotics. I think I used to take them but I really don't like them. I'm happy, blessed and healthy that is all that matters to me. I graduated HS and I went to college. It took me a long time to get there, but I went to college. It was my goal and I did it. While I was there, I majored in general studies and computer science. I thought I did really good despite that I sucked at math and government classes. Geometry is not my best skill of math. I didn't graduate from college, but I did receive a fine education.

I got on Social Security and disability in 2006. I decided to retire. I came down south to the warmer climate. It took me a good while to find a wonderful town to live in. I have been in Hartwell for almost a year. However, If I have to move away, I want to stay in Ga. but close enough to Hartwell, so I can be with my pickleball club. 

Since being on SSI and SSDI, I have NEVER late for rent and other bills. Most of the time while I don't use them if I have to only, are the grace periods.