Jump to content

To shield the sincere from dirty rotten spammers, new posts await a brief delay for human review.  We'll email when you pass and/or have a message and/or you can check this space (if you see "sign in," please sign in first).

Artist and Doggo

Artist with Private Income and Best Dog Ever

Recommended Posts

Artist and Doggo

Artist/Writer, 53, and very well-behaved dog, 5 1/2, looking for a simple room, furnished or unfurnished, private or shared bath, bills paid or not. I am willing to pay up to $800 per month. I prefer a house to apartments, no application fees, no extensive deposits and fees. Straightforward business -- you have a room, I give you money, my dog and I move in.


I have lived in community many times on- and off-grid, and I know how to make it work. I'm considerate, respectful, intelligent, and clean, friendly yet private, and always busy, and my dog is my constant companion. Whenever possible, he goes where I go. He enjoys people quite a lot, and gets along with most dogs and all cats. Everyone seems to love him.

My income is regular and steady. I practice moderation in all things -- including moderation -- and believe strongly in personal liberty. Politically, I am a mixture of liberal and conservative traits, and welcome informed and reasonable discourse, but keep it on the down-low. I try to be as appropriate as possible in all things. Most importantly, though, I clean up my messes as I go -- dishes, bathroom, common -areas, etc.

I'm re-establishing myself in Austin after several years away, and am looking for the right situation for the long-run, but will do a minimum of six months to start, preferably month-to-month with thirty days' notice to quit. 

Also, I've been backpacking for the past four months, and have had limited contact with humans. Twice in recent weeks I have tested negative for covid-19.

Thanks for visiting.
Thomas

IMG_20200922_144502_9.jpg

IMG_20200822_174952_6~2.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
×
×
  • Create New...